Balu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Balu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 98 references 75 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Telugu; learning Hindi, Kannada, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineering Manager
  • Graduate
  • From india
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy and be good

ABOUT ME

I went on a 4 month backpacking tour from Nov 2013 and Mar 2014. The experience changed my life for the better. I met some amazing people, made new friends and returned back a happier, friendlier person. I would like to open my doors to re-pay some of the kindness I was shown when I traveled, and earn some good karma. Some day I hope to travel the world for a year and make new friends in all corners of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Be kind when possible, it is always possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My home is your friend's home. This is how I would like to welcome you, which means we get to talk, share food from my pantry, go out together to see a park or museum etc (if you visit me while I am not working). My home is not a way to save money. Couchsurfing is about human connections and kindness. I am open-minded and I like people who are honest even if we disagree on worldly matters.

I cannot accept requests more than 45 days in advance. If I accept your request, please do not bring any thank you gifts. This community is about sharing and pay-it-forward. Do your best to help your fellow travelers and that is the best thank you I can receive. But, I would love a small postcard from your hometown since I love to collect memories :).

Some house rules :
- Cleanliness is very important to me.
- If you are a first-time surfer, please have your account, address and phone number verified. If you can't verify the account, share your social media account so that I can get a sense of what kind of person you are.
- No smoking inside the apartment. No drugs inside or outside the home. I mention this because I had a bad experience in the past with a guest.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Advanced.

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Amelie, To Kill a Mockingbird, Life of Pi, Indian Classical Music, Where the wild things are, Miyazaki, Eternal Sunshine of a spotless mind, Into the wild, Monsters Inc, My Family and other Animals, A.R. Rahman etc etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked alone in South east Asia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship and a safe, clean place to stay. I love to play tour guide if I am not working when you visit. If I am busy, I can still suggest good places to eat and visit in San Francisco.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Fiji, Finland, France, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Balu’s full profile.

My Groups