Logo orange

Anna Petrova

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 42 Positive References4 Neutral
  • Fluent in Russian; learning Dutch, English, Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2004
  • video-editor, journalist
  • road books people
  • From Pechora, Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to dance :)

ABOUT ME

Anything can happen...
I like walking in the rain in the unknown direction, dancing, reading, watching films, listening, singing
with awful voice, being crazy and sleeping of course :)

Addicted to Italy, love cycling.

PHILOSOPHY

To excuse laziness people say "I can not"... "I do not want" sounds more sincere :)
The lights of the passing cars in the night are my best stars.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Create your own visitor map!

Interests

people
words
sounds
dancing
raw food
cooking
cycling
wilderness

Music, Movies & Books

Bertolucci, Kusturitza, Fellini, Herzog, Chaplin and other talented guys :)
"Amarcord", "Cabaret", "Arizona dream", "The Cost Of Living"..
Bregovic, Bjork, The Beatles, Quintorigo..
Nabokov, Brodsky, Markes, Gorin, Stoppard..
bla-bla-bla:)
Do not ask me the names. I never remember :(

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Mountaineering in India. Crossing Russia, Belorussia, Poland, Ukraine, Poland, Turkey, Syria, Germany, Italy by hitch-hiking. Cycling in Norway, from China to Singapore, from Darwin to Adelaide.

Nature and kids' eyes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Russian, how to do nothing and show you around :) Can teach you some raw food recipes (although I am beginner myself at the kitchen)
I want to learn Italian (oh, bella Italia!), how to play piano, guitar, sing and many other things.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile