Juan Cristóbal Banoviez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Cristóbal’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 122 References 87 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Agronomist Engineer mainly, but also I am fond of history...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn about the life and sharing good times with good people


I'm 33 years old, with interest in many subjects. Learning about different parts of the world, both natural scenes, such as cultural expressions of each place. I'm dual chilean/french citizen. I was born in Chile, but my blood is from all Europe, from Spain to Russia. Wants to get rich and vivid experiences valid, allow me to be a better person.
I'm an sportman, play rugby, and also fond of biking, hiking and swimming. I like sharing with people.
I studied engineering in agriculture, because of my passion in land development, but also in botany, climatology, biotechnology and nutrition.

Tengo 33 años e intereses en muchos temas. Quiero conocer los distintos lugares del mundo, tanto los escenarios naturales, como las expresiones culturales de cada lugar. Tengo doble nacionalidad chileno/francés. Nací en Chile, pero mis raíces provienen de toda Europa, desde España hasta Rusia.
Quiero enriquecerme de experiencias valederas y vívidas, que me permitan ser mejor persona.
Soy deportista, practico rugby, y además soy aficionado al ciclismo, montañismo y natación. Me gusta compartir con las personas.
Estudié ingeniería en agronomía, por mi pasión en el desarrollo territorial, pero también en la climatología, botánica, biotecnología y nutrición.


Creo que el sentido de la vida, es cuánto ésta puede desplegarse. Mientras mayor es el despliegue de una existencia particular, mayor es su valor (Nietzsche). De ésta forma, durante toda mi corta vida, he tratado de abarcar el mayor número de actividades posibles, cuidándome de no dejar muchas de lado. Es así que he practicado deportes, he realizado investigaciones, he viajado, he conocido personas interesantes. Y si el tiempo, y las fuerzas me lo permiten, espero seguir desplegándome.

I think the meaning of life is how it can be deployed. The greater deployment of a particular existence, the greater its value (Nietzsche). So, throughout my short life I have tried to cover as many activities as possible, careful not to leave many behind. So I play sports, I have done research, I traveled, I met interesting people. And if the weather and the forces allow me, I can look forward deployed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host peoples from all over the world, and I'm specially happy when the surfers take time to read each profile and then to send request. Also I help people in need, because I don't had lucky surfing in France, for this reason I want to make a difference.


My experience in CS has been excellent in general. My first host was Thomas in Duesseldorf, who received me as a friend, and we have visited the center town with her friends, all very good people.
My second host was a strange and freak man in Venice, whose house I had to fight ju-jitsu with others guest, and I won !!!, this time I met two others interesting guest.
I have received in my home in Savona (Italia) several people from different countries. Each and every one of my experiences has been very nice, among them were musicians, long-trip cyclist, couples, etc.
Unfortunetely I have sent hundreds of requests to be received in all the Italian (north) and French (south) coast, and in the city of Paris, and the fews one who response me, nobody told me Yes. I had the good fortune of interesting people in Paris have accepted me for coffee or a drink, and sharing our time.
In Paris, with my brother we have received many travellers, CS's and no-CS's. Furthermore sometimes we organize little dinners in our mediaeval apartment.
I'd participate in many CS activities, like picnics, walkings and parties.


Agronomía - Agronomy
Montañismo - Mountaineering
Desarrollo - Development
Cicloturismo - Long-trip cycling
Historia - History
Política - Politics
Antropología - Anthropology
Ciencias - Sciences
Fiestas - Parties

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • anthropology
  • engineering
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Gattaca, Alive, Fight Club, Taxi Driver, 12 Monkeys, 1612, epic and war movies, etc.
Books: Ni por Mar ni por Tierra, Atlas of Wine, Thus Spoke Zarathustra, Fawcett Expedition, anthropology, history, politics, methaphysic, sciences books, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born in Chile, the most special country (for me).
Have lived in the Atacama desert (the driest of all) in my practice.
Having been member of the Chile's National Rugby Team.
With my brother we biking from the italian-suisse Alps to Barcelona.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very open, and I love to teach-learn-share all that we can. I can teach my spanish and show the city. I want to improve my french and english.
We can cook together, I like it, and preferably if is your recipe :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, France, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Cristóbal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups