Baptiste Monterrat's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Baptiste’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 47 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Esperanto, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Learning design
  • Computer science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

[Are you new on couchsurfing ? watch these funny tips ! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBU9d8pAfEo]

ABOUT ME : I'm a little French guy who want to understand everything in the world. As a Ph.D student and I had to traveled for scientific conferences and I took these opportunities to meet people with CS. Now I live a more stable life in Lyon with my wife and her daughter.

PHILOSOPHY : Don't go too fast. The journey matters more than the destination.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to understand people by working with them. To know each other, let's build something together!

I try to host people when I can, and showing up to the world :)
I first received a guy from Argentina when I was living in Mexico. Then I used CouchSurfing to travel in Guatemala, Ireland and Cyprus.

Interests

I don't really like nightclubs with loud music, but I plenty enjoy live concerts in bars, with a drink and someone to speak about the differences between our cultures. I also enjoy practicing all kinds of sports, and board games. (I love games)

  • cooking
  • walking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Not reading much, but watching series, and playing games^^

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking from Cork to Galway (Ireland) in 2 weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in language learning. If you are also, I can help you with french, spanish, or teaching Esperanto.
I also enjoy a lot discovering new sports, and I can help you learn roller-blade, skate-board or scooter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking Waffles, teaching how to skateboard, ...
I will have an electric board soon !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Burkina Faso, Cyprus, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Jersey, Luxembourg, Morocco, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Baptiste’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups