Barbara Gonzalez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Bancaria
  • Ingeniera Industrial
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am 27 years old engineer and I have been working in a Bank for almost 9 years.
But If you ask me what I love? Certainly is travelling. I started travelling once a year, then twice, then 3 times a year and in 2017 I will take the half of the year for travelling around Europe.
I am an Spanish speaker and I have studied English my whole life. I always take the opportunity to taIk with people from other countries and cultures, in my trips, events, meetings and at Job. But this time I would like to go more in deep and immerse myself in the real culture and a very different one from Argentina. And I choose Europe, because I fall in love last year with it. I think it has everything, history, views, culture, nice people, different languages, beaches, and more!

I have not quit from my job, they just give me as a Reward this sabbatical period to fulfill my dream.

Even though my whole experience is in a bank, I just have some previous experience at Mac Café, also I am very active, dynamic and flexible person. I clean my own home, cook my food, I do all my home duties and my last challenge was restoring my new apartment by myself, as I am very creative with DIY.

I am funny, happy, adventurous person, sociable, like dancing, going out, I like exploring new places, I love pets also I am very helpful and organize.

This is totally new for me, but I am really excited about this, as it will something different from what I know.

My phrase “You live only once, but If you live it well, once is enough.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am pasionate about learning from the others, other cultured just talking an having a good time. In addition to the social reasons , this year i will be travelling around europe for 5 months. So it would be a great opportunity to meet other people.

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind fo music, most the music for dancing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking the decision of taking my 5 sabatic period to meet my dream of travelling around europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love pets, In my parents' home I have some rescued from the streets.
I am sociable and funny, so I am looking for a job where I can meet other people.
And If I don’t know something I am open to learn it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mainly I am flexible and dynamic, so I can adapt to what is required. I am an engineer who has been working in a Bank many years, so I will be helpful with computers and Internet skills. Also I am used to talk with customers all the time and help them with their issues.
I have some experience teaching as In my free hours I gave particular lessons in English, maths, language, etc and I am a Taekwondo instructor, whose one of the responsibilities is teaching others.
I can handle all kind of home duties.
I restored my own home, painting the walls, recycling mobiliary, designing and others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!