Barbara Tóth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 113 References 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Manage my time effectively


I love travelling. I'm keen on visiting new countries and beautiful cities. I also love nature. I'm energetic and outgoing. I like meeting and talking to people from all age groups.


You must find your goals and go for them. It's important to believe in yourself, persist and be willing to work for your dreams.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to live in a big flat with 2 rooms and then I hosted a lot of people and spent my days with them showing them around Budapest. I loved that! :-)
Now I live in a small flatlet (36 sqm) so I can host only one person at a time. There is only one room that you share with me. If you snore then please don't stay with me because then I cannot sleep. I go to bed quite late and I get up early. I teach English at home and sometimes my first student arrives as early as 7:00 a.m.
The flat is about 45 minutes from the city centre by public transport.

I am happy to give any information and help regarding Budapest. So if you have any questions or need some help just ask me :-) Also I can recommend good restaurants, nice places for sightseeing, hiking, swimming etc.
Budapest is a cheap and popular place among foreigners and hopefully you will have a good experience here :-)


When I went to Copenhagen I stayed at a very nice person for a longer time. There I met other couchsurfers, too. For me it was a really good experience meeting cool people from different countries and my host was super!
Later I moved to a kollegium where I hosted a few people and there I had some useful experience.
I came back to Budapest in March, 2013 and in April I started hosting . I had surfers almost every day and I have made a few friends this way.


Hiking, self-improvement, time management, good movies, organizing programmes, eating, dancing, languages, cycling

  • dancing
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • trail running
  • swimming
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • gym
  • workout

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I like films which make you think about life and people, e.g. realistic films, dramas with some humour and a few romantic movies. Some of my favourites are: The Shawshank Redemption, El secreto de sus ojos, Gordos, Mary and Max, La vida secreta de las palabras, De gronne slagtere, Adams aebler, Asuloscurocasinegro, Mar adentro, Gran Torino, The pursuit of happyness, My life without me, Lorenzo's oil, State buoni,se potete, The station agent, Pay it forward.Books: Paulo Coelho: Veronika decide morir, El demonio y Srta Prym, self-improvement books and cds (my favourite is Brian Tracy)Music: latin, pop, classical, Celine Dion, Christian Castro, The Kelly Family, Marc Anthony, hits of the 80's and 90's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked across Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge in Northern Ireland. As I am afraid of heights it was very frightening for me. Moreover, there was a strong wind so the bridge was moving, which made this adventure even scarier for me . But finally I managed to survive :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to manage my time to be much more effective in everyday life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups