Fotos von Bárbara Figueira

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 8 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 6 hours

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Bárbara zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!


  • 58 Referenzs 29 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2010
  • looking for a new job
  • bachelor in Educational Sciences, master in Marketing
  • Aus Coimbra, Coimbra District, Portugal
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich


make the rest of my dreams come true or in other words find a balance that makes me happy (and not bored) with my life!


Difficult to speak about me, but in some points I'm a typical gemini, flexible, always doing/thinking about lots of stuff at the same time, I'm friendly and sociable... I like adventure at least till some level... well, I look like conventional, but I'm a little bit unconventional, I mean some friends say I'm not common, my parents always complain, haha
I lived in Finland and Canada and now I live in Austria and I really love to know different countries and people from different backgrounds...


try to always have "the time of your life"... so, have fun and make it meaningful!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin


I surfed some couches in Netherlands/Germany/Poland/Hungary/Azores/Lisbon - as far as I remember, showed around Coimbra/Vienna and participated in several meetings of the local CS community. These events allowed me to make new friends and, for sure, know very very interesting people... CS also helped me a lot in making new friends when I moved to Vienna


learn languages (now improving German), riding a bike and feel free, swimming (well more for fitness purposes), definitly watching movies if I have time, listen to music, hang out with friends/ funny people, ballet classes, becoming a good ice skater (this is a very actual project which will take several yrs I guess), dancing, surfing, skiing...

What I can do now that I have the money and the time: travel to places in the world which I'm atracted to; reading books which I'm atracted to; continue all the sports I mentioned above; will leave for retirement project to learn Russian (that language I'm atracted to also...)

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • fitness
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • languages

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Black Swan, Pay it Forward, Imitation Game, The Green Mile, Eragon, Stardust, Harry Potter, Sorcerer's apprentice, some romantic and funny movies...
I like music in general, from classical to pop, music is movement and rhythm, would be endless list...
Paulo Coelho, Dan Brown, Nicholas Sparks, should try Humbert Eco...

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

found someone who lives in another country with very little information and got in touch again (kind of power of destiny)
find the perfect opportunity to go to Finland and Canada and then to come to Vienna when I was struggling for those goals and almost thinking I would not fulfill them anymore...
some (forced) mutual rush into someone's arms again by power of destiny... maybe I'm just a cold style romantic/ ceptic lover

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I like making Philosophy... i don't know a lot about theories, but I enjoy speaking about values and strong things in life, in a non-political way... call it more "heart way"... I like artists cause i don't have any talent for that (with exception for dance if considered an art), but still it's a work that impresses me...

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

My little box commonly named soul if they have the capability to find the way there. Anything that they ask and that I know the answer/how to do/have an opinion about. Same is valid for guests, both ways are important in CS.

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Austria, Canada, Finland, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Bürgen

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Bárbara zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen