Barbara Galletti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Nanny
  • Some college
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Waiting for my next travels to come but also transitioning from being a nanny to a virtual assistant.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Positive experiences! Super nice people who are more than willing to play tour guide or explain what to do if they are unable to join

Unfortunately, I cannot host others as I live with people who aren't comfortable with this idea. I am completely interested in meeting up though!

Interests

I love music! It is my number one interest. I go to a lot of concerts. I can't live without them :P Sadly, I don't go to as many as I used to.
I also love soccer/football/futebol/futbol.....however you would like to say it.
I prefer to be constantly traveling whether it be to another country or just going on road trips.

  • concerts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • music
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • soccer
  • tourism
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • crossword puzzles

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different kinds of music. The big concert I like to go to every year is Warped Tour. It's mainly rock music but it's very diverse so it has hip-hop, EDM and more.

Interstellar was freakin' amazing.

I'll read anything that catches my interest. I'm a total Harry Potter girl. That was my childhood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I've done and seen a lot of amazing things in my lifetime so far. It all depends on what others think is amazing if they'll think the same as me.

On my trip to Australia, the things that really amazed me were the Whitsunday Islands/Whitehaven Beach, snorkeling at the Great Barrier Reef, and going skydiving at Mission Beach.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to teach things unexpectedly. Mainly because you don't always know when you are teaching something to someone. Cultural lessons always happen when you are with someone from another culture.

I am up for learning anything as long as I feel it's within my capabilities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook dinner with my hosts, but if that's not possible then going out with them for a drink or a coffee. I just like to spend time with my host if they are able to because I like to get to know them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!