Bardia Kabiri Far's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bardia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Spanish; learning French, German, Portuguese, Quechua, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Civil Engineer
  • PhD
  • From Tehran, Tehran, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to Vancouver in 2016 after living in Europe for a while. I am an engineer but there are many other things that I like to do such photography, yoga, reading, learning new languages, playing Kamancheh (my musical instrument) and of course travelling! I started to travel regularly around 7 years ago and have been to 29 countries so far. Currently, waiting for Covid to go away and to start a long long trip around the globe! In the meantime, I'd like to host travelers, show them the city, and learn from them. Feel free to reach me out if you wanna hang out or need a couch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel like a local! To gain deeper understanding of society and better exposure to cultures and traditions of any country I visit!

Interests

Although my major is engineering, I am quite interested in cultural stuff like music, dance, languages etc.

Photography, cooking, rock climbing, kayaking and yoga are also some of my other interests.

  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • languages
  • playing music
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Alchemist
The art of not giving a fuck

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling from west coast of Canada to east coast by car (5000 km)

Teach, Learn, Share

Traditional Persian Music, practicing different languages, cooking, photography

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you the city specially its best restaurants and coziest cafes! We can also try kayaking. I can cook for you as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Iran, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Bardia’s full profile.

My Groups