Sergio Sánchez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Web developer
  • Computer Sciences
  • From Santa María de Guía de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling in Latin America for a few months. Not in the Canary Islands at this moment.

I'm an eclectic, open-minded, easygoing, active, sociable and very very curious person. I see myself as a not empty notebook plenty of empty pages ready to be filled and I try to do it as much I can.

Although my education is technical and I'm interested on technology and sciences (I studied Computer Sciences), I love the Social Sciences. I can spend all day long arguing about politics , sociology, anthropology, psychology or education.

Also I love travelling and nature. I try to escape from the city whenever I have a chance and enjoy as much from the mountain as from the beach.
I love to travel meeting local people.

When that is not possible I love to go out, specially to bars. I enjoy more a good conversation in a bar before spending all night long dancing... although dancing sometimes it's ok too ;-)

Above all else I'm here to meet interesting and passionate people, with who I can share interests, conversations and moments.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first experiences in CouchSurfing were the one of lending my bed and reading the greeting comments the couchsurfers left in the blackboard I have in my kitchen :)

But for the last two years I've couched in many places including Turkey, Japan and Morocco, and I've hosted some people at my place in Barcelona. Also I've enjoyed many meetings and activities, not only in Barcelona, but in other places during my trips.

Interests

I've already talk about my love for traveling. Also I like music, photography, reading, TV series (as much as I can, but my poor free time don't let me be very regular with this), growing a little urban garden at my terrace and lately I'm making my firsts steps in carpentry work :)

I've love a good talk with old and new friends shared with a good beer or wine.

  • photography
  • burningman
  • dancing
  • education
  • wine
  • beer
  • flying
  • gardening
  • politics
  • technology
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • anthropology
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • history
  • psychology
  • social science
  • sociology
  • beaches
  • feminism
  • alternative masculinities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

See the sunrise over the Mount Fuji, helping to clean a onsen pool just in the middle of the forest in Daisetsuzan National Park in Hokkaido island in Japan, spiritual feelings of Angkor Wat, the green fields of Sa Pa, live the vibrating nights of Saigon, the fantastic views flying over de Sinai Desert, the incredible sensation of being rounded by the Pyrenees in the Vall d'Aran, seeing the stars in the Sahara Desert's dark night or touching our recent history in the Berlin Wall for mentioning a few in the last months.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.

My Groups