Logo orange

Deb Grandy

Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deb's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 53 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Technician/ Electrician
  • College diploma, trade school, a var...
  • From Born in Toronto, grew up in Alliston, Beeton Ont
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

At almost 55 its time to grab life with both hands and experience it or as some would put it....one, two, three jump!

ABOUT ME

I am a music lover of all kinds, dancing is a necessity, all topped up with laughter. Music in the park, jazz festivals, blues, folk festivals, I am usually there. Dancing of course.
I enjoy theater of all kinds.
Backpacking in Europe at 50 was a high point and one I hope to repeat in the near future.
And people collecting is a hobby I cherish. Couchsurfing has allowed me to increase my collection tenfold.

PHILOSOPHY

Just do it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing has become one of my favorite pastimes. I welcome everyone that comes through my door and welcome their stories and their experiences. I hopefully can become the surfer in the near future and continue on my travels especially in Europe. I have also discovered the gifts we have in our own backyards while exploring with couchsurfers....Arrowhead Provincial Park...a prime example in the middle of winter...Where else but Canada can you skate in the forest!

We have made it a family affair....to host and enjoy the couchsurfing state of mind!
Sean https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1003655434/profile
Keegan https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1002520737/profile
Kris https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2975880/profile

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

People, people and more people. My entire family, friends and even my neighbours have caught the wave. My Dad even enjoys giving my surfers treasure he makes on his scroll saw to take home, my neighbour took one surfer ice fishing, my grandsons enjoyed teaching one surfer to skate and oh the big one is introducing visitors to our most memorable pasttime... visiting DQ.

Interests

Music, Dancing, and my grandbabies, Travel, Blading, Ice skating, snowboarding, live theater, and most of all meeting new people.

Music, Movies & Books

The women's murder club, James Patterson, Just about all music. Favorite to date is a Canadian band from the East Coast call The Trews. Favorite song Heaven by Santana with Chad Krugor. I love movies too. Only thing is I need 3 attempts to see the whole movie cause I keep falling asleep. Very eager in learning, trying, tasting and experiencing the new, unique, incredible possibilities left to discover.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Getting it on the Snowboard....that is the flow
Grandbabies in any mess, mood, or dilemma
Smiles....like wow everytime

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone with something to teach. I have learnt much in life from people of all ages.

What I Can Share With Hosts

What is Canadian....our musicians rock.....our country is amazing.....and our giving nature is appreciated by all....And anecdotes of my life adventures....single parenting 4 kids...and absolutely adoring 5 grandbabies....and I am so not affraid of hard work....pitching in....doing dishes.....shoveling snow.....and an odd electrical repair perhaps.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Deb's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile