Barry and Eva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barry and Eva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Dutch
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician , Artist , Traveler
  • Universtiy
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living on the road

ABOUT US

We are a friendly , traveling couple. We've covered Australia,New Zealand and have been through a lot of Asia.

After a couple years in China we are back to Europe

,Its been an incredible few years and has made me realise how much the world has to offer Ive couchsurfed in Alice Springs, Kangaroo Island, Tasmania,Surfers Paradise , Brisbane,Fremantle,New Zealand & Hong Kong .

Ive made some good friends along the way. I always return the favor in any way possible , if its helping around the house , cooking a few meals or playing music.

PHILOSOPHY

Live a life worth reading about

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We spent a few months in South East Asia , after running low on funds we found a job in mainland China , it's so different and interesting !! We plan on teaching here for at least 1 year . We have a nice apartment for couchsurfers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have lived with so many interesting and genuine people !! I love hearing other peoples story , it always motivates me to keep doing what I love.

Interests

I love playing guitar and surrounding myself with nature. Swimming under waterfalls or watching the sun set over the ocean. I like to write about the places I've been an the people who come across my path.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

The Beach , 1984 , The Alchemist , Moby Dick , Sea Wolf , The Van , Burmese Days the list goes on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sun set over the cotton fields in Cecil Plains .!

Sold our van and spontaneously decided to spend our time in Asia .

Left Asia and bought another van !

Teach, Learn, Share

After traveling for over 5 years I've gained quite a bit of experience and learned a lot from different cultures.

I hope to inspire and encourage others to experience travel and all it's benefits. I love to cook and play guitar too

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a nice spacious 2 bedroom apartment , that's close to the city and also close to a very beautiful park! We have a big room with a bed and a nice view over the river and city for any surfers, we sometimes have short term renters so we may not always be able to host.

It's important that you take all of your own food and everything else you need before you come. We both work weekends so it's better to come during the week !

We hope you enjoy your time in China and we will help you out as much as we can here.

If you can cook us a meal from your home country that would be great too! Happy Travels

Barry & Eva

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Ireland, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Barry and Eva’s full profile. It’s free!