Bartian Rachmat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Javanese
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Laboratory Technician, Travel Blogger, and Trip Organizer.
  • Analytical Chemistry and Environmental Engineering.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
I am BaRT from Indonesia, a laboratory technician, who enjoy traveling, writing, photography, and outdoor activities. I manage a travel blog (bartzap.com) and sometimes write travel-related-article for media. And in the last 2 years I organize cultural and trekking trip to Nepal as well.

I will not say that I am a travel addict, but yes I travel often in these recent years. At least I do travel every 3 months to broaden my sight and experience.

I interest in outdoor activities, and also history, culture, architecture, and local culinary. Therefore I enjoy hiking, trekking, diving, snorkeling as well as I enjoy city and museum wandering.

I am an open minded person who love to see other perspective, though sometimes it contradicts to my own opinion. An introvert at first, but will be slightly extrovert after the ice breaking. Genuine experiences will be a story that make me listen for hours.

While a night life isn't fit on me, a nice conversation and exciting local/unique festival will be something that I enjoy very much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet people. To know their life/travel stories, and share my stories too. For me, it's always interesting to understand a place from locals. And will be more interesting if I could experience their daily life/activities as well.

Whoever you are, whatever your story is. I want to learn something from you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCES

Hosted:
Josh Orem (USA), February 2014.
Edgar Alan Zeta-Yap (The Philippines), September 2014.

Surfed:
Mohit Tomar (Delhi, India), February 2015.
Dr. Narendra Prakash (Udaipur, India), February 2015.
Siddharth Chopra (Agra, India), met up, February 2015.

Interests

I enjoy outdoor/nature activities as well as wandering around city, museum, or local market and landmark.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • freediving

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Remember the Titans.
Music: The Cranberries, Jason Mraz, Andrea Bocelli.
Books: Da Vinci Code, The Kite Runner, Memoir of a Geisha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Solo trek to Annapurna Base Camp (Himalaya, Nepal) on April 2016.
- Solo trek to Everest Base Camp (Himalaya, Nepal) on April 2017.
- Explored India for 17 days as my solo traveling experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: my culture, religion, and languages (Indonesian and Javanese).
Learn: culture, life, traveling, and photography experiences.
Share: culture and knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my traveling experiences, culture, daily life, language and any aspects of my country (Indonesia). I am photography enthusiast and my specialties is Salt Print, this is something interesting to be shared as well.

As I live in Indonesia, which has so many wonderful underwater sites and I am a certified diver as well, so I can share my diving experiences too.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartian’s full profile.