Bastian Gashi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Gymnasium
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

You never know when you will meet the one person who changes your mind.

Watch out! I‘m not in Innsbruck mid of July to end of september. Pls don’t send me request :)

Travelling means learning from other places and people. A lot of people do this but not everyone uses this new knowledge to change her/his/their own life. I feel like if we would do this more often life would be better for everyone?

People on CS understand that sometimes you want: to talk to someone who knows the place, to learn about a completly different life or simply just to have a roof over your head.
Not finding a safe place to sleep or beeing alone are two of my biggest fears and so I want to take away these fears from other people and I hope so do you :)

Im still lost but meanwhile I got a nice life here in Innsbruck .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The view of locals is always completly different then what you would see as a tourist. My ideal is to work at a place a become a local as well even if its just a short period of time to get a preview from places but sometimes it`s not possible to stay a couple month so Couchsurfing opens you this door.
People here are generous and want to show you something from their life. Only this is enough to be excited about every new person that I meet on CS.

Interests

Nature, sports, music, arts and politics & party

  • festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • partying
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • handball
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • plants
  • longboarding
  • techno
  • climbing
  • rain
  • hangdrum
  • climate change
  • psytrance
  • nature walks
  • hammocking
  • handpan

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter books,music,films.

Music: House and other electronics (psy, Techno, dnb, ...), some Indie and Jazz because I used to play the saxophone and meanwhile I play handpan ,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked 8500km in 5 months at the west coast of North America (mainly Canada tho)

Teach, Learn, Share

Ideas, Stories, Habbits, everything what makes differences in people. And of course FOOD

What I Can Share with Hosts

Funny Stories. My lasgana but not my lasagna recipe!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Germany, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Bastian’s full profile.

My Groups