Daniel Gräßer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Friendly guy with the visor that's trying to talk you int...
  • A lifetime spent in education facilities
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

At 30 years of age, I still have a hard time to come up with a creative and interesting introduction to myself. Like advertising yourself on an online dating agency website.
Haven't used Couchsurfing in 7 years and recently thought about it again in preparation of a US West Coast road trip.

Currently spending a year in Canada with Jasmin. We're that couple that looks 21 but has been together longer than our parents (well, almost). She felt the need to leave her office after 12 years, I felt the need to leave the library after 7 years, so we could spend some time together in the woods.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

National Geographic's and Lonely Planet's authors suggestions are good and all, it's still nice to meet someone that actually lives in a place and may name you that one spot you'd have never heard about anywhere else. Why would you want to pass up that chance? Share a meal and learn a thing or two about each other.

Other than that, we'll be honest, we're still travelling on a budget and couchsurfing used to be the go-to place for that. Here's hope it still is.

Interests

  • politics
  • music
  • hiking
  • vinyl
  • record stores

Music, Movies, and Books

Hardcore and punk, live shows and vinyl, movies I've already seen so I know I'll have a fun evening and books the bands I like suggest.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It really makes me feel bad that I can't think of anything very special right now...maybe I'm just not trying hard enough.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've spent countless hours in front of that screen, half of which I haven't read or done what I was actually supposed to - all that superficial knowledge needs to be shared now. Add to that everything about my favorite bands you never wanted to know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!