Bechara (Ben) CHEMALY's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bechara (Ben)’s full profile.


  • 28 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English, French, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance researcher
  • Master in International affairs
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I love traveling to discover new places and new people


I love to make worldwide friendships and to meet multicultural people.

Currently I have several interests in my country Lebanon like public transportation. I am also interested in communication and social media. I am a big fan of tennis and football.


Looking for the positive side of everything, even if it's a disaster

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting new people from many cultures. I enjoyed the CS party on NYE in Berlin, i hosted few people and i’ve been a CS guest couple of times


Sports, Tennis, reading, hiking, cultures, history, politics, geography...

  • culture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • extreme sports
  • communications
  • freelancing
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read history and political books and sports biographies.
I listen to all kind of music (depending on the mood) but mainly jazz and classical arabic music
I love romance comedy movies and documentaries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitchhiked from Paris to Prague in June 2018, it took two days, with ten different people.
Surfing in Cape Town.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn new languages and improve my Russian and Spanish ones

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lebanese culture (History and politics), cooking, language exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lebanon, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Bechara (Ben)’s full profile.

My Groups