Tristan Pretty's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 27% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tristan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 315 references 210 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, Russian
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Web application developer
  • Not much, all self taught.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

MOST IMPORTANT NOTE!
If you send a request for multiple people, ONLY requests with all members profile links will be accepted.
If a member of your party can't be bothered to sign up, I can't be bothered to host them. :)
If you send a request for more then yourself and DON'T include the other peoples profile links.. I will refuse your request..
PLEASE read this and don't do any of these: https://tinyurl.com/y66d6m7t

=======================================

I currently live in central London with my girlfriend Michaela (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/michaela-winterbottom) and we're happy to host all sorts. I prefer those who are on a mission to better themselves (coming to town for an interview, or to check out a school), but I'm happy to receive your great request and take it from there...!

I'm a well traveled bloke.
Miss the hostel lifestyle in a way, but also like being slightly older and able to afford some more comforts. I love to rough it though.

I'm a biker (motor, not pedal!), play guitar and enjoy various typical western activities.

I'm not a clubber, preferring a coffee shop or pub, where I can hear my friends.. ;-p

All in all I believe in love, respect and honesty.
I'm happy to share my home, and all I ask in return is that you put that love back out there.. help a stranger in any way you can.. a smile to a sad looking soul on the bus, or give a surfer a couch... and all in between.

PHILOSOPHY

Live each year for what it offers. and if you don't like it, look harder...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host alot.
I do try give new members a chance as it's hard to surf without references and we all have to start somewhere. If I've not got much time to hang out, I'll opt for the more experienced surfers as I can trust them more and they understand the nature of the host/surfer relationship. That being said, I do try and make time to help you learn about London and British culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted for many years...
I've surfed a fair bit too...

Generally, the CS mentality is how we should all be.
Share, love and party...!!!

Interests

Bikes, cooking, blues tunes

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • blues
  • cartography

Music, Movies, and Books

Tuesdays with Morrie, The Notebook, Time travellers wife, Sci fi, anything biker related... ;-p

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anything involving travel and my motorbike... :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Clean sheets, a towel, toiletries, food, drink, smiles, hugs, maps and a key.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Anguilla, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China, France, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 12 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tristan’s full profile.

My Groups