Bela Steiner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), Dutch, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Design Engineer / Student
  • No education listed
  • From Überlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Béla and I´m an open minded, reliable and enthusiastic human being.

After high school I spent a year in south east Asia and China, both travelling and working (orphanage, hostels, art foundry, summercamps for children). Half a year ago I finished my bachelors in Design Engineering and Material Sciences in Wolfsburg at the Ostfalia University. I am currently living in Braunschweig and work part time at the same university as an research associate at the Institute of Recycling. My tasks are mainly workshop supervision and the development of didactic teaching methods and its implementation.

Now I am starting a new adventure though: In September I´ll start my masters in Delft NL, where I will have to prove myself as a designer (M.Sc. Integrated Product Design).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use Couchsurfing in order to get to know local people, their culture and life. In return I can offer our sofa bed in the living room of our shared flat and be a host for other people.

Interests

  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • volleyball
  • art

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Bela’s full profile.