Logo orange

Belle Gasparini

Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Belle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Film Producer
  • Cinema/Communication
  • From São Paulo, SP, Brazil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a film producer, and I love what I do. I chose working with cinema because by doing this I know I'll always work with different people, in different places, and life will never become routine.
The thing I love most is to enjoy pretty little things in life, such as spending a night talking to someone who was born and raised in a culture totally different from mine.
Although I love music, parties and having a couple of drinks, I'm a daily person, I prefer doing all those thing during the day and love to wake up early and enjoy the sunlight.
I believe that good thoughts and kindness attracts good situations to life and I try to live according to this.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Not only to get and give accomodation, but also to get to know people that are visiting my city or cities I've been and exchange experiences. Also to find people in the cities I'm planing to visit and discover tips and places that local people go, because nowadays, with all technology we have, it's easy to know history, see pictures of any place in the world, but to experience a place the way local people live it's not so simply.

Interests

movies, bicycle, brass bands, waterfalls, events in open places in a city, urban solutions to a living planet.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I hitchhiked in Brazil with a great friend of mine, and it was great, we met amazing people on our way. We didn't travel for a long time, but it was nice to first try hitchhiking and start to plan new trips like this. Here's a video of a part of the trip:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGqQ6m9reDE

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am always searching and going to free events in Sao Paulo such as concerts, improvised parties. I love take a bicycle on weekends and get to know places in the city I haven't been before or even getting to know places I'm used to but under a new point of view.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Belle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile