Ben Finch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Horseheads, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love hiking, exploring, meeting new people, and discovering new places. I work from home in corporate management in training and development.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am working on seeing sights and places that I have wanted to see for a long time. I finally decided to do it. However budget is not limitless so looking to do Couchsurfing to be able to have an affordable bed now and then - but more so to meet new people who love life and sharing life with others.

I do not host for those just looking for free lodging during a stay but for travelers passing through/visiting my area. As I start out hosting, I am going to be a bit careful so if you don’t have references or are not a verified member, then I may not be able to host at this time. Not saying it’s impossible, but I am being more careful starting out, but please go ahead and send the request anyway and I will give every request adequate consideration.

Interests

Hiking. Camping. Exploring. City sightseeing. Historical sites. Board games. Music.

  • architecture
  • movies
  • board games
  • music
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • camping
  • road trips
  • sightseeing
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • watching movies
  • spirituality
  • conversation
  • exploring
  • city life
  • talking
  • meeting new people
  • good conversation
  • christianity
  • pickleball
  • cheap travel

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical tastes are pretty broad:
-Coldplay
-NF
-John Legend
-Anthem Lights
-John Mayer
-SafetySuit
-Jimmy Eat World
-And several others depending on my mood

Movies: (again- varied. I tend to only watch a movie once or twice though)
-Star Wars
-Dead Poet Society “seize the day”
-Collateral Beauty
-Divergent
-The Shack
-and several others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In September 2018 in hiked the tallest mountain in the Rockies!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love just getting to know about other people and sharing in my life experiences and learning from theirs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good listener and enjoy music (all kinds) and travel. I enjoy hearing stories about life through your eyes and where you live. I also am more than willing to chip in and help out - I’m even not that bad of a cook. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, France, Germany, Jamaica, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.