Ben Gardner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • English Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree of Science
  • From McMinnville, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an Oregonian with a travel bug. I left the safety and security of a good job to see the world. The vacation time wasn’t cutting it; I had just enough time off to fly home to visit family.

I graduated with a degree in Wood Science and Engineering (Renewable Materials) and worked at a chemical company just south of Raleigh. When I lived in Raliegh, I was involved in the Couchsurfing community, attending events, hosting events and hosting fellow Couchsurfers.

After two years of traveling, I am teaching English in Busan!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to socialize with an easy-going and diverse group of people. I enjoy participating in/hosting events and meeting people from all over the world.

Interests

All things food! I love cooking, trying new restaurants/food carts and keeping up a generally healthy diet. I like to stay active; running, hiking, yoga, and strolling through a city. Traveling, of course!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- Green Day, Arctic Monkeys, Phoenix, Arcade Fire, Mumford and Sons, Coldplay (believe it or not, best concert I've seen by far!), Jason Aldean

Books- HP, the Book Thief, Catcher in the Rye

Movies- Pan's Labyrinth, Skyfall/Casino Royale, HP, Slumdog Millionaire, The King's Speech

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In August I am left my job of three years and took a road trip through the United States, ending in Oregon in early November. From there, I flew to Asia for six months. Since then, South America, Europe...now I live in Busan!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a lively residential area of Busan. It is very central: The beach, subway and many cool places to eat are very close.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.