Ben Graham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 39 References 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Ancient Greek, German, Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ex-Chemist, student
  • Bachelor of Chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2006: Chemist at bundaberg Sugar for 10 years and a day
2017: Starting studies in Adelaide to be a Lutheran Pastor
2022: hopefully finished.

I am still setelling in town and finding my feet. Unsure what hobbies are viable here.

Currently I am living alone and have a spare room. I hace classes from 8:30 till 12 Lunch. the rest of the day is pretty flexible. I prefer not to have one night stands as it does not give us time to chat, exchange cultures and build empathy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Easier to meet travelers at home than fly overseas.
Happy to trade dinner/cleaning for accommodation, either as host or guest.

Interests

For friends: Church, computer games, amateur theater
For fitness: Kitesurfing, Gymnastics, Orchestra
For fun: Electric Bass, camping, Dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Bach, Beatles, Beachboys, the Beards.
The Princess Bride, John Wayne, Stephen Chow, Hayao Miyazaki
Terry Pratchett, JRR Tolking, Douglas Adams, Tsun Tsu & the Bible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino de Santiago, Everest base camp

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the basics of kitesurfing.
Also a bit of poetry and tounge twisters to test your english.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Germany, Namibia, Nepal, Norway, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!