Ben Torres's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

You can follow me on my Instagram @bentorrs

I’m fully vaccinated (3 doses). So I am now ready to travel again. I am on sabbatical leave starting December 2021 and now I will start my travel around the world again.

I'm easygoing, down-to-earth, and very open minded person who can easily connect and make friends. I love to travel and I try to spread my vacation time throughout the year to cover as much new places as I can. In 2019, I traveled most of Europe and Asia and very happy to meet lots of people that I now became friends.

In 2020, most of my travels were cancelled due to pandemic but I was able to still explore domestically within the USA.

2021 and I am fully vaccinated!! I now accepts CS guest from around the world as long as you are vaccinated.

2021, I traveled to cities of Mexico, Peru, and Switzerland .

2022, January to March, I started my long vacation in the Philippines and explored different islands. In April, I am going to Medellin and Bogota in Colombia, and then head to Buenos Aires, and then to Rio in Brazil.

I work full time as an accountant for Automotive and I try to maximize my vacation when I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m interested to get to know people from different walks of life. Share experiences and cultures. And I think it’s a good platform to share kindness and gain friendships from around the world.

Interests

Obviously travel, travel and travel lol.

I like the beach and lakes, I also like to see historical places. I also like to dance 😊

  • photography
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • ocean
  • landscape architecture
  • cruises
  • scenery

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to any types of music, I love watching a feel good movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the amazing things that I have done is that I have 25 scholars in the Philippines that I support. I pay for their tuition, school uniforms, and school supplies. Since I enjoyed doing this cause and helping kids, I end up doing it annually for 12 years now... I am paying it forward since I am also a product of a scholarship program back in the day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basic concept of budgeting and living within your means and yet enjoy things that you love like traveling. I am also considered a good career coach 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share life’s experiences, good laugh and some adventures. When traveling and possibly meeting a host, I’d like to share something, maybe souvenir, from where I am from (Michigan). To have a good remembrance of our meeting and friendships.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.