Ben Sparks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Political Operative
  • Bachelor's Degree, Classical Literature, Philosophy, and ...
  • From Austin, Texas
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To not be that 40 year old guy in the bar telling some guy my age that he wasted his younger years and that if he could do it all over again he would do what I'm doing

ABOUT ME

I'm a political operative living in Madison, WI. I am constantly active either bar hopping, going to live shows, checking out hidden restaurants, meeting new people, and bar hopping. I'm an avid reader, musician, workaholic, with a ton of hobbies. I'm respectful, considerate, and tactful. I'm a big fan of checking out live music. I have a self imposed quota of catching at least two shows a week. I am pretty good about having a good time wherever I am, and usually view it as my fault if this doesn't happen.

PHILOSOPHY

Three glasses of grappa.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I frequently show people around town and let them see the real side of the local flavor.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good...

Interests

Football(European), Football(American), reading, live music, culture, good food, beer, scotch, wine, bourbon, billiards, guitar, backgammon, golf, travel, and GOING TO BARS.

  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Alamo (with John Wayne), Cool Hand Luke, The Graduate, and Ghostbusters.

Books: The Iliad, The Bear, The Road, Don Quixote, Calvin and Hobbes

Music: Blues and Bluegrass

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked in orphanages in India and Mexico, lived in Madrid, Spain, and have traveled throughout Europe and the United States.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, India, Italy, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!