Ben and Sandrine Cornille's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben and Sandrine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Electricité / Informatique
  • Ingénieur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2021 : nous sommes aujourd'hui une petite famille de 3, installée dans une petite ville de campagne à 30 minutes de Toulouse.
Nous apprécions autant recevoir que voyager, tant que le charme de la rencontre avec l'inconnu opère et nous offre la chance d'échanger, de découvrir et d'éveiller notre curiosité à tous les trois.

We're a couple of travellers. We met in New Zealand in 2012 and, two years later, we left our jobs and our home to discover the world. Our trip around the world, through the seven continents, lasted 25 months.

We shared our whole adventure on our blog : http://voyagepartageetpotage.com/

We came back on a freighter in summer 2016 and started a new life in Toulouse, and then in Nailloux where we built a family and our passive house.

We are usually described as an easy-going and respectful couple. We are very curious about people and cultures from all around the world. Especially, we are passionate about food and cuisine, which are great ways to create more link between people.
Most of all, we are positive people and always approaching life with smile !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love the genuine idea of couchsurfing : a tool for local people and travellers to meet and live a unique experience together. That bound we could create together is the most important for us, and we don't consider CS as just a free accomodation.
For that reason, if you want to stay by our place, be aware that we decline systematically all the "unpersonal, copy & paste" requests we receive !

Interests

Travelling and hiking to enjoy the beauty of nature, or simply enjoying it just around us.
Gardening, manual working, caring and playing with our son.
Cooking, healthy food, and sharing time and experiences around a good meal and drinks with people.
But also : photography, dance, ultimate frisbee, mountains and volcanos, board games, travel novels...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, we've been to Antarctica... But that was before becoming parents !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Un souvenir, un objet, une idée, une recette, une anecdote, un projet... Que le temps passé ensemble laisse simplement un beau souvenir à chacun d'entre nous.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Antarctica, Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Fiji, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Philippines, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben and Sandrine’s full profile.

My Groups