Benjamin Glanzer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Car mechanic, mtb guide, snowboard Instruktor,
  • From Linz, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hm something about me
well, i can tell you that i am a very active person who loves nature, sports and good food.
I don´t take things too serious and try to expire as much as possible in live.
simple and short :D

I also have a big heart for children
spending time with them and teaching them new things like new acrobatic techniques

I want to do something important in my life and help the world to become a better and more peaceful place.

(i´m not a hippy)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the System and the idea
I am very happy to help other people out with a place to stay food or just an advice what they should do in this area

I really love the country I was born in and I want that travelers who are visiting it enjoy it the same as I do

I did couchsurfing a couple of times
and it was always such a good time
I met so many nice people
and they showed me around

I also have a lot of space and like good stories
The only thing I do not like is smoking or cooking meat in my kitchen ;)

Interests

I ve got a lot of Interests
sports and music are my favorite
riding bikes as fast as possible down the hill, motocross riding, swimming, ball games, gymnastics and parkour lately ( I built my own spot for training flips and other stuff)
My dad took us always out into the mountains
climbing hiking and outdoor surviving is in my blood :)
but all my heart goes to snowboarding I guess (or all board sports )

When I was younger I went to an musician high school
so a had to play drums piano and guitars
I hated it
but now it is so much fun to play a song beside a bonfire with some friends or do a fun session with some friends

Filming and making movies are also fun
I like training for something I would like to do in a movie like a flip over something I built

I am trying to live a healthy lifestyle 😄

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • working out
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

old real music
something like Pink Floyd, Beatles,
real bands with real instruments

I'm not into reading so much but my favorite book is Siddhartha

Movies ?
oh man so many
Quentin tarantino movies are the best

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Au pair in OZ

Streetmusic

Gardening at a camp in Portugal 🇵🇹

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not a teacher but I can show you
I now my place very good so I can show you a lot of good hikes or places where you have to go
show you how to ride bike or motorcycle
surfing snowboarding whatever
just ask me

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, bikes,
can give you a ride sometimes
what else ?
just ask I share nearly everything ive got

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

My Groups