Benjamin Romero Castro's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Medical technologist
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an energetic and happy person, curious to discover the world and what it has to give me 🏰
I'm on a trip without haste or pressure getting to know Europe. And I know that if I want to dive into the culture I must meet the local ppl 🤝🏽

I'm a lover of music, nature, social interactions with good vibes, culture and things that make me enjoy life in a simple way.
I also like sports, animals, books, stories of life, hear different points of view, deep conversation, see ppl smiling and enjoying a beer watching the sunset 🍻
Also I'm a very tidy and clean person, especially when it's not my home and I know that the rules can be different 🛋️

I'm a musician🎶, and I'm trying to make shows in bars/venues to share my music in other parts of the world, so if you know some places please send me a message!📥 It's super useful to me 🙌🏽

Instagram: @ben.dredi
There u can find a lil bit about me, my travel & music 💥

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new ppl, hear what they have to show me about their own worlds, experiences & ways to see life.
I think the most important about CS it's to connect w/ the locals, bc it's the best way to understand the city (how it works, the culture, the meeting points, the habits of ppl)

Also bc YOU KNOW these places and surroundings by heart, so to receive any suggestions to visit its super welcome 🙏🏽

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • plants
  • theatre
  • talking
  • sunsets
  • futboll

Music, Movies, and Books

RN I'm trying w/ a book in french: L'intelligence des plantes ☘️ by Mancuso et Viola.

I love Dracula, Stephen King book's, HP, Isabel Allende, Julio Verne, btw others

I'm an independent musician (@ben.dredi), the styles in which I compose range from acoustic rock, folk, pop and soul. But I listen to a lot more than that and I'm open to discovering new styles.

My most frequently listened:
Rock
Bossa nova
Folk
Pop
Soul
Jazz
R&B
Shoegaze
Country
Rap
Electro

To discover new styles and sounds make me feel amazing 🤩 share me ur music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I used to work on the neurosurgical field, so my daily life was about to see brains and broken spine 🧠

I survived an 8.8 earthquake in 2010 🏚️

I travel from Concepción 🇨🇱 to Barcelona in 2022 to attend a festival 🤘🏽

Teach, Learn, Share

Lenguages, gardening and music.
But the way we can learn the most about each other is to just listen to ours stories 😌

What I Can Share with Hosts

Always an smile and a hand if u need some help at home. Cultural and language exchange, good vibes and a willingness to learn about their customs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.