Matteo Beretta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic and Web Designer.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be world citizens

ABOUT ME

We are a young couple from Grandate, next to Como, I'm a graphic and web designer, instead my wife is physiotherapist, we are both nice and easy persons, we love so much be sourrounded by friends and organize dinners at our home.

We met in 2007 and in 2009 we had our first son Lorenzo: he's a very quite and polite kid and loves so much when we host couchsurfer! In 2015 arrived Davide, our second son: he's completely different from his brother: he's restless and impetuous, but he likes so much to laugh and to make people laugh!

Obviously as almost every other Italian we love cook and eat well, we like experiment not only Italian dishes but from all over the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We love meet travellers, each time we host someone we get richer, we learn a lot about other countries, their culture and their history.

We are also happy to show everybody our beautiful city and our famous lake! We can organize excursions for every kind of person: if you prefer historical sites there are a lot of building from Roman and Medioeval time and we are full of amazing churches; instead if you love more modern buildings our city is one of the most important for Rationalist architecture built under Fascist; history and buildings annoy you? We can show the amazing nature that sorrounds our lake and our city, and if you are sports addicted there are a lot of trekking paths that we can show you!

We've never been hosted, but this summer we would like to find couchsurfers in USA that can show us the beauties of that big and wonderful country!

Interests

We love travelling (of course!!), cooking, meet new friends (and cook for 'em) and sports.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • sports
  • swimming
  • trekking
  • travels

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
The Usual Suspects, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Adaptation, almost all Kubrick, all Mel Brooks (especially "Young Frankenstein"), Reservoir Dogs, Man on the Moon, Pixar cartoon, Disney's Classics, Fight club, Catch Me If You Can and much more...

Music
Almost all, we have no preferences about the kind, but we love Dire Straits and Davide van de Sfroos (Italian singer from Como... ask me if you'd like to listen his songs!!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer our friendly spirit, a real italian kitchen experience and a lot of good mood!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Madagascar, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups