Bergþór Böðvarsson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bergþór’s full profile.


  • 99 references 78 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Icelandic; learning English
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • User representative with mental health
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 56 years old or more then half century old as I say 😁
I'm not perfect, and I actually think that there's no perfect or rather that everyone is perfect as they are. I try to be positive and take life as it is. I know I can not change what I can not change and there is no reason to be annoyed.
I have a 25-year-old daughter, but she does not live with me. I live with my 19 years old Norwegian-Icelandic forest cat. My 17 years old chiuaua dog died few weeks ago so please note that my home is not for those who are allergic to dogs or cats.

I like swimming in the sea, hiking, mountain running and cycling.
I swim in the sea and running three days at week and at summer time I use my bike 2 days a week.

I'm working at two or three places that's all about menthal health. It's the mental health hospital and at the Health Carse. In winter time I'm also work as a peer supporter in a school called Bataskóli Íslands or the Icelandic recover school.
I train a soccer team that is appointed by people who have suffered from mental illness and others who want to support such a task. The goal of this project is to promote people's health and reduce prejudice to people with mental illness. The team is called FC Sækó (psycho :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason I'm at Couchsurfing is that I want to meet people from other countries, and I think the price of accommodation here in Iceland is far too much.
I would also like to visit other countries and will definitely ask for accommodation at any of yours sometime.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music but I think I like rock music most. Some of my favorite is Led Zeppelin, U2, Queen, Bruce Springsteen, Genesis and of course some Icelandic like Sigurós and Agent Fresco. My favorite movie is Scent of a Woman with Al Pacino.
I do not read much but my favorite book is The Good Soldier Švejk by Jaroslav Hašek.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing thing I have done is being a father.
Running Laugavegur, ultra marathon, was also amazing :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Germany, Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Bergþór’s full profile.