Bernhard Bruch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernhard’s full profile.


  • 57 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Project Officer for Sustainable Mobility
  • University of cooperative education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in a shared apartment with 2 flatmates (female, 39 and male, 20). They have their own floor with sleeping rooms and bathroom. Only the huge livingroom/kitchen, where you will sleep, is shared. We have a cat! So make sure you're not allergic🐈

Passionate train traveller. Follow me on Träwelling: BBBahn 🚄

I see it as my personal mission, which I really enjoy (some people will never understand) keeping my environmental footprint as small as possible. That starts with avoiding waste and ends up with traveling as resources conserving as possible.
As now you may guess I am vegetarian, but I don't mind you bringing meat to my house or cooking it for yourself, but if you'd like to cook together with me you should of cause consider.

Me gusta hablar y mejorar mi español, por eso me gustaría encontrar gente que hablan español.

'cause I have a really full calendar nearly all time ;-) I will normally not let anybody stay longer then two nights, sorry. Furthermore I will reject your request if I don't see the chance to spent at least 2-3 hours of time with you (which unfortunately will often be the case), because that's what makes Couchsurfing for me : To get to know each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in getting to know new people and listening to their traveling experiences.
Meanwhile I love this "community". Only got to know fabulous people by now.


Doing sports (jogging, fitness studio, obstacle races), Bike trips, Hiking, Weekend trips, Train rides, E-mobility, Music and concerts/festivals (mostly indie or electronic music), last but not least independent travel

  • fitness
  • cycling
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • sustainability
  • zero waste
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: see above
Movies: i prefer those arthouse movies shown in small cinemas over Hollywood movies - exceptions exist ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find "amazing" a pretty non-specific word. Here are some things that I might call special or memorable for me:
A 3,5 weeks trip through Vietnam and Cambodia (2015),
6 weeks south america trip! Chile,Peru,Bolivia+Argentina (2017).
Finishing germany's hardest obstacle race (for four times by now),
Going with germany's biggest civil sailing ship.
Travelling without flying to...
- Kiev (2018)
- Continental Europe's westernmost point (2022)
- Mallorca (for hiking in Tramuntana🤩) (2023)
- Tallinn/Helsinki (09/2023)
- Greece/Turkey (Plan 11/2024)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give hints for getting around by train or other public transport in germany.
As i know west- AND east-germany as well, i could tell a lot about the different evolutions of both, and the newer german history in general

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernhard’s full profile.

My Groups