Bertrand Malbreil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bertrand’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Voyager, rencontrer des gens, dessiner, origami, écrire, ...
  • Biologie
  • From St Girons (une petite ville des Pyrénées)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are 4 flatmates, 2 women, 2 men. All of us young active between our 20's and 30's, all of us are friends and there is a good atmosphere in our shared house. The house is big enough to host few people and we have a nice view.
I'm easy going enthusiast and calm. Sometime I'm full of energy, want to go outside, meet people and do crazy stuff, and sometime I want to stay at home read a book while listening to calm music. It really depend on whom I'm with or even my mood.
I prefer deep conversation about life and learning new stories. I'm a storyteller and I love to hear the stories of the people I met =D.

I travel more by hitchhiking and get accomodation by carrying a tent and putting it into the wild, thus I don't have much couchsurfing experience. Also, for long I had a really small flat and couldn't host anybody, that explain the few references I have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and help the same way I have been helped.

Interests

My main core is traveling, with as less money as possible as it bring more adventures. I've learned so much from travelling that I decided to try to make people travel, so I started writting child tales about travelling and what you learn from it. it is still a work in progress. I also get interested on philosophy and psychology about travelling, how it changes you, and I'm working on that. A lot of my recent reading are for those projects. I became a storyteller for the same purpous.
I'm also getting interested in contact juggling, but this as so nothing to do with everything else. Same for drawing, I just love it.
I've studied science and I love and can discuss about the scientific approach. But I stay very critic about the scientific world and that is the reason I didn't continue in research. I'm also a skeptic, but I believe I always very respectful to others beliefs.
And I also like very much origami and can teach it =). Cross my road and one of my butterflies might travel with you afterward ; ).

  • traveling
  • juggling
  • drawing
  • origami
  • hiking
  • camping
  • philosophy
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • storytelling
  • writting

Music, Movies, and Books

theatre : Huis-clôt, l'inattendu, Cyrano de Bergerac,
Movies : Mister Nobody, Cloud Atlas, life of pi etc ...
Books : Hard to say ... Royal assassin, a Wizard of Earthsea and Harry Potter are books I really loved when I was a teenager and probably influenced me a great deal. Now when I don't read much novel anymore, but I still read book on really various subject. I red a lot of tales.
Music : really hard to say. I've been listening Nujabes a lot recently.
Favorite story : The tinker and the reverend

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been at the base of a rainbow.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know few cooking recipes.
I have a lot of stories to share.
I can make origami and teach how to make them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lot of interesting conversation =).
Also, really good visits of angouleme

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Bertrand’s full profile.