Ash Albury's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Marketing
  • Bachelor of Communication
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

I'm Ash and I'm from Australia. I'm 23 and left my job to travel.
I've spent the last 18months living and travelling through North America with my girlfriend Beth, 26, and now I'm finishing up my time abroad with 6weeks in Europe.

We spent last summer working at a summer camp north of Toronto and then worked as housekeepers at a ski resort in B.C, before spending a month in Hawaii and embarking on a U.S. road trip after that for two months. Our van ended up blowing a head gasket halfway through... but we managed!

We are spending our second summer at the same camp and can't wait to travel the east of Canada in October. We don't have great internet access here, so we are sorry if it takes us longer to respond than usual!

We love being outdoors, exploring new places and meeting new people.

We have couchsurfed a few times now and have loved the experience, talking with new people, being able to learn new things, sharing our experiences and having a good laugh with our hosts.

We cannot wait when we finally settle down to host people of our own back in Australia!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love the idea of seeing a country from a locals view and being able to connect with people and both share in an experience together.

The places that we have couchsurfed always end up standing out in our minds because we've been lucky enough to meet such amazing people each time.

Interests

Beth - triathlon, basketball, netball, art, anything outdoors... and 'This American Life' podcasts!
Ash - AFL, surfing, canoeing (and she is a sucker for a cheesy romance novel!).

  • arts
  • culture
  • wine
  • triathlon
  • coach
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • australian football
  • netball

Music, Movies, and Books

Ash is loves Nicholas Sparks and the last book I read was 'Me Talk Pretty One Day' by David Sedaris.

We love The Mindy Project!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We tandem bungy jumped over Lake Taupo in New Zealand (never again....).

This year we have hiked to the Top of Yosemite Falls, visited the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in LA, and danced all night, every night in New Orleans. Everything we are doing right now is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Ash is an Australian football coach, she can teach you some skills.

The best thing we can share is our stories - and we are actually pretty good at cooking now!

Excited to learn everything and anything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Australian lingo
Stories of recent and current travel
Tips for future travel
Help around the house
Company for day adventures
Dinner and wine for night time pleasure

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!