Tal Bar's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 53% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm happily married with my best friend and currently working as a researcher in Florida. I was born in Israel, moved back and forth between Israel and US during my upbringing, and now settled down in the US.
I enjoy talking to other people and getting to know them. Love traveling and taking photos around the world.
I love hiking when the opportunity arises and can't stop dancing in parties.

Another thing you should know: Focus on the last five words of the address of this page. Take the first two words and discover another way to surf ;) This is a riddle for you to find me on another platform. So if I don't answer, it's because you didn't try to search me through another world of Couchsurfing via your search engine :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer to stay with locals to get a better picture of the country and culture. I like exploring every corner of a country; cities, nature, language, traditions, anything I can wiggle myself into. I also like cooking for others which is always an interesting challenge when looking for the right ingredients around the world.

Interests

I've done a bit of gymnastics in the past and enjoyed it a lot. I must say, my passion would be photography, although I don't practice it enough. When I travel, that's when I can get into my photography more. I love dancing in different clubs around the world. Seeing how people dance differently to the same song is fascinating!

  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • gymnastics
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like anything with a good story or good rhythm!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered in Thailand. I helped build a pig pen for an orphanage to better support themselves as well as teach English in local schools.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy learning about absolutely anything possible!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook my style of Shakshuka and make a mean middle eastern salad. I can share the stories I picked up during my travels and share a conversation in most subjects including politics, sports, and travel tips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Macao, Mexico, Netherlands, Romania, South Africa, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tal’s full profile.