Logo orange

Tash Wagner

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tash's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 61 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Travel Agent
  • The World/Friends/Family
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make sure everyone knows the Nutbush Dance!

ABOUT ME

I like learning about other people and other cultures and am entertained quite easily. I tend to get along with most people and am very open minded.

I love to laugh...so if you have a good sense of humour and love to laugh as well...we'll probably get along really well. Laughter is the key to the world!

I also have a thing about hair....Im always changing my hair. Each time you see me it could be completely different! At the moment I have a fringe, shaved head and dreads haha

I'm openly gay and am a big supporter of the trans/alternative queer scene.

I have a habit of having random songs pop into my head that I end up singing over and over again because I cant get them out of my head. Most of the time I have no idea where the songs came from or what made them jump into my head in the first place....people think thats weird....its not weird, its fun!

I also have a 5 second memory...just like Dory (from Finding Nemo) so dont be surprised if I forget something you tell me! "Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, swimming, swimming, what do we do we swim, swim, swim, ahhh ahah ahhh ahhh ahhh I lik to swiiiiiiiiiiiiim"

PHILOSOPHY

Work to live...dont live to work!!!

Live life to the max as its the only chance you've got!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did a lot of couchsurfing while living, working and traveling around Europe for 2.5 years and it was the best experience ever!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've done a LOT of couchsurfing around the place and been to heaps of meet ups.

My favourite couchsurf was in a small town of Italy with Emanualle and his family over Easter...it was the best Easter I've had in my life!!! :)

Interests

I love hanging out with friends, seeing live music, picnics in the park, chilling at the beach and movie nights...among other things :)

Also like going to pubs, clubs and bars (gay/lesbian/trans and straight)

I also like to hear people's stories, learn from them and experience new cultures.

I'm learning African Djembe Drumming at the moment (I've always been a drummer) and fire poi.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - I love trashy comedy and arthouse movies, as well as a lot of subtitled world movies (Im a sucker for Bollywood films!).
Some favourites are: High Art, Finding Nemo, Kung Pow, Rush Hour, Boys Dont Cry, Gia, Amelie,

Music - I love aussie hip hop, rock, ska, dub, reggae, funk, jazz, 80's and 90's....most stuff really. Into a range of different music as both my parents are music teachers and have also played lots of different instruments but main instrument is drums and percussion.

Books - A Million Little Pieces by James Frey which was brilliant!!! And his second one, My Friend Leonard is great too. I also really enjoyed the Celestine Prophecy.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

How can I pick out 1 amazing thing that I've seen or done when there have been so many from playing at the Sydney Opera House in a band, to going to Europe by myself when I was a shy little 19 year old, having my best Easter ever in a little town in Italy, or my first white Christmas in Sweden....I don't know....there's lots!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share a good sense of humour, cheap travel discounts if your planning to travel around Australia (the perks of being a Travel Agent) and best of all...I can offer you a friendship for life!

I would like to learn any skills that anyone has to offer - whether they're life, entertainment or other skills.

***If you know Poi - expecially Fire Poi - I would love for you to teach me. I also want to learn Italian and Spanish***

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tash's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile