Dion Owen

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dion’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Nomad
  • B.A. Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Help those whom I encounter, begin to imagine a world without money.


I am a stand up comic and bike mechanic living in Montreal. I just recently biked from Vancouver Island to Montreal. If your curious here is my blog http://bikingacrosscanadatocurecomedy.wordpress.com/


Those who believe they can, and those who believe they can't, are both right.

The money system needs to go!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I lived in Kamloops for a few years and it was a good hub for travellers crossing through BC. I hosted numerous travellers and loved the experience. I now live in Montreal and am available to host.


I have hosted loads of people and love it, Its been a great experience and I am staggered at the number of high quality people I have met through this organization. I keep meeting similar minded cool people and look forward to this trend continuing.


Biking, Comedy, Home Gardening, Making the world a better place, Drive by compliments, Hockey, socializing (mammelizing), rec sports, mtg, documentaries and I am ashamed to admit it some pretty bad TV shows...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With the help of another couch surfer, I dropped a life I didn't really want to pursue a dream I truly desire.

Grew approximately 30% of my own food while living on Vancouver island.

In 2014 biked 6000kms.

Telling dick jokes in front of my mom.

Hosted a potluck and jam monthly where 50 people attend and I got to enjoy some of the best musicians I have ever met.

Also kick ass ninja running wall kick after way too many drinks. really should try some parkour.

Teach, Learn, Share

I truly hope we can make a world where we can follow our passions not only furthering our own quality of existence but also of those around us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dion’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups