Björn Larsson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Björn’s full profile.


  • 69 references 64 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Tagalog
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT
  • Stockholm University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you want to know me just send me a message, don't add me as a "friend" here without having sent me a message before. Please also send me the URL to your Facebook profile so I may know you better. Thank you.

Also if you want to stay with me, please read this:

Some further reading:

Let me know that you have read it.

Also I probably will just answer no directly if you don't send a message where I can see that you have read my profile. More on that under the home-section.

Also if you can't even afford a hostel perhaps you shouldn't be travelling actually :)
CS isn't supposed to be a free alternative to a hostel.

⛪ I'm happy to be a Christian, belonging to the Catholic Church
🥗 I like to have a more vegan diet, but my diet is actually pescetarian (I eat fish 🐟🐠🐡 and seafood, other than that it's a vegetarian diet)
🇵🇭 The Philippines is my other homeland, not because of blood but heart ❤️

Also I'm vaccinated 💉 against covid-19 if that matters to you, with a traditional protein-based technology.


Get to know the forests like the back of my hand


Hmm... I always find it hard to define myself.
But I hope that I am a humble person, at least I am trying to.. I believe in God and call myself a Christian who belongs to the Roman rite of Catholic Church, I love Jesus Christ and my country and I think there is so much to discover even in the area that is close to me. Want to know the forests around me like the back of my hand :-)
I really like nature and forests.
I'm involved in Scouts of Europe (FSE-UIGSE) so I'm into hiking and camping. It's a Catholic Scouting organisation.

One of the reasons I'm here is because I really like the diversity of cultures we have on this planet. What fun would it be to go somewhere if it was just all the same?
I would call myself a nationalist and a patriot.

Will fill this out more I guess.
Just ask!

Hugs and love to y'all


"Freedom's just another word for nothing left to lose." - Kris Kristofferson (note: a CS:er corrected me on this and I read the writer's interview about this line where he also mentions "The two-edged sword that freedom is." - very true words)

"With great power comes great responsibility" - Spider-Man

"Äsch! Det spelar väl ingen roll hur stark man är! Det viktigaste är att man är snäll!" - Bamse nr 8/1980

"Finns det svenskt kaffe på hotellet?" - Fru Storch, Sällskapsresan

The Bible and the Catechism of the Catholic Church

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting mostly but also surfing :)


Some hosting experience, it's been (mostly) nice :)

Also been surfing and it's just wonderful to be with people in their home I believe


Museums, acting, manga, anime, videogames, politics, photography, scouting, hiking, camping, culture, opera, theatre plays, karaoke

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Ben-Hur, Hot Fuzz, Hellboy, Demolition Man, Wasabi, The Sound Of Music, Donnie Darko, Up, WALL-E

TV-series: Death Note, The IT Crowd, Black Adder, Futurama, Deutschland 83, Being Human, Spaced, Keeping Up Appearances, Father Ted, NileCity 105,6, Solsidan, Pistvakt

Music: Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Daft Punk, Roxette, Ferry Corsten, Säkert!

Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Nickel and Dimed, Jennifer Government, Hanteringen av odöda av John Ajvide Lindqvist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

WYD - World Youth Day 2008 in Oz (Australia)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Björn’s full profile.

My Groups