Bjorn Licht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bjorn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Russian
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Project Coordinator HR for a NGO
  • Bachelor Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTICE: I can only host people on short term requests (not more than a week in advance). I cannot commit to requests further away in time unless I contact you myself. SOS requests: always try, no guarantee though.

I have been living in the center of Amsterdam on and off for about 20 years. I have done a lot of voluntary work in a few countries in the past and love meeting people and see what thrives them. My main themes are creation and exploration. Things I love doing: drawing sick controversial scenes (so be warned when you see them!), writing, work together, contemplate, go to a pub, hiking, learning new things, have open conversations and try to change a tiny bit of humanity for the better. I'm rather sensitive and a bit of an introvert, but you will probably not notice. I'm very caring and independent. I'm a vegetarian, so I would appriciate it if you do not eat meat or fish while staying with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am an idealist and believe not everything in the world should come with a price, I think it is great to meet people from different backgrounds from all over the globe. Of course taking for granted that we respect each other and are a little sensitive towards each other if it comes to behaviour. We should share this extraordinairy world as it is the only one we have for the near future.

Interests

  • animals
  • pets
  • writing
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • chess
  • drawing
  • darts
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • ecology
  • history
  • psychology
  • science
  • cinema
  • english
  • forests
  • africa
  • cultural exchange
  • boardgames
  • philosphy
  • eastern europe
  • cemeteries
  • parapsychology
  • fair trade
  • fairies
  • united kingdom
  • vampires

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many, but I love British movies and have a lot of non-fiction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran my own (more than) fair trade business for 3,5 years importing crafts from Africa and selling it to shops.

Teach, Learn, Share

English, brainstorm, drinks, organising skills, dark humour, studies of weird subjects and cabinet of curiosities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good spirit, food, openess, friendliness, honesty

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burundi, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Morocco, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Kenya, Malawi, Myanmar, Rwanda, Scotland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bjorn’s full profile.

My Groups