Andrea Janas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic Design
  • I studied communications design in Munich
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover the world

ABOUT ME

I am a 31 years old German who enjoys travelling a lot. I am really curious about new cultures and enjoy being surrounded by the most beautiful landscapes I can imagine. I am interested in peoples stories and also like to tell about my experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted some surfers, and I was surfing on several couches in New Zealand, Turkey and Argentina, even got a great haircut via Couchsurfing, thanks to Peter from Auckland. It is great to meet people from all over the world.

Interests

At the moment I dedicate lot of my attention to photography. I like hanging out with friends. I am interested in hiking in the mountains, music, going to concerts, listening to music, sometimes playing guitar, singing, whenever I want to... I love cooking, it's kind of relaxing to me (probably good for you if you are a lazy dog in the kitchen)

  • singing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • mountains
  • tea

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, Rock, Indie, dont know, really many songs are so good and make me happy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really enjoyed my 7 months in New Zealand. That was an experience on the other side of the world. I met great people and have seen stunning landscapes and cute penguins, bought my first car.

Recently I went to Cappadocia in Turkey. Thanks to a wayyy belated flight of a German Airline I got enough compensation money to pay a balloon flight for my travelmate and me. That was gorgeous.

In Argentina a penguin tried to eat my trousers. Sooo incredibly cute

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to learn about many things. I think everyone has something special and unique. The hardest thing is to learn about oneself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depending on the vibes I could share anything. I enjoy listening but I can also talk. I love wine and beer as well as I enjoy a good cup of tea. I have some stories to tell but probably not more or more exciting ones than you. Just meet up and then we will see :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!