Logo orange

Alvilde Vinge

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvilde's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in Norwegian; learning English, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working and travelling
  • No education listed
  • From Slemmestad, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to be invincible.

ABOUT ME

I'm in a changing process all the time. I am free, in some ways. I am both mature and immature. I strive to be positive, but doesn't always manage. I like to drink tea, watch the stars and clouds. I'm a very diverse person. I think I am easy to like, even though I can come of as a bit shy sometimes.

About a year ago I became vegan, and I'm really happy with that decision.

PHILOSOPHY

Hakuna matata (yes, what a big cliché, isn't it lovely?)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to use couchsurfing to travel more. Also I love the idea of just sleeping on someones couch, getting to know people, share a bottle of wine or drink coffee.

I have had some bad experiences with surfing on couches for people that have very few references or any bad references, so I am sorry if I wont surf your couch if you dont have much experience. But I'm totally up for a beer or something!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been here a while, but have just lately started using it, so therefor I don't have much experience yet, but the ones I have is really good! I can't imagine to travel in the "normal" way anymore, it seems dull compared to using couch surfing to travel.

Interests

What am I not interested in is a better question. I'm very interested in books, music and movies. I love to make food, I love animals. I'm interested in politics, but must admit I don't know much about international politics. In the winter I snowboard. I always try new things if I get the opportunity. I like being active. To learn. To teach. To dance. To laugh.

Music, Movies & Books

I am very interested in music, books and movies. I always have a book in my purse(or two), and try to watch a couple of movies every week at least. I listen to music every day, and I'm always looking for new music to inspire, desire and admire.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Crossing the atlantic might have been most of the simplest and most amazing joys I've had so far. But it'll be more to come!

Teach, Learn, Share

I strive to make people see the world just a tiny bit different than they did before they met me. Just a small, small change is enough. And I always experience that people do the same with me, change me just a bit.

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Kenya, Malta, Montenegro, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvilde's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile