Blake Hocking's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Blake’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Afrikaans, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Backpacker:Traveling around the world
  • Master's degree in Romance Languages (Literature and Lang...
  • From Lawrence, KS, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open to accepting people to host. I have an air mattress and am in the process of getting a couch. Parking available on the street (always have space). A passionate sports fan and language enthusiast. Looking to improve my language skills and think in different points of view. After traveling for a bit, I have learned much about the world, but there is much to learn. My favorite part of traveling aside from seeing majestic new places is the people whom I meet. They really make the world a better place and change my outlook of life, by improving it on a daily basis.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to think in a different point of view while learning from every experience and new person I meet along the way. Traveling can be a way of life and I want to see where the world takes me. I traveled a lot around the globe and now I am looking to meet people and show them my home and city.

Music, Movies, and Books

Don Quijote de la Mancha por Miguel de Cervantes
Holy Bible
Hip Hop
Country
Tango

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought a one way ticket to Portugal and traveled the globe for 8 months with only a backpack.

Teach, Learn, Share

Willing to help others learn from the American perspective, hoping to make great friendships from people all around the world

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthused traveler, open to most new opportunities, hope to make life long friends with hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Blake’s full profile.

My Groups