Polina Sinchukova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Italian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Ceramist; freelance royalty specialist
  • University
  • From Podolsk, Moscow Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I live in a nice town near Moscow and work at a small pottery studio. I made a long way to find my calling. I worked as an economist for 7 years. Then I decided to leave the office and try something different. That's how I finally found myself at the pottery wheel. Besides my endless love to ceramics, I like to travel and explore new places. But I think that every place is empty and uninteresting without the people living there. That's why I'm here :)

Interests

Being creative: painting with watercolors, making ceramic tableware, dancing to (and listening to) good music, cooking delicious dishes (and taking inspiration for them in the world cuisine).

  • tango
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • pottery
  • painting
  • cycling
  • pink floyd
  • ceramics
  • italian culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Záhrada, Der Himmel über Berlin, Amélie, Stalker and Solaris by Tarkovsky, Dreamers, World's End, Song of the Sea
Music: The Doors, Pink Floyd, Nina Simone
Books: Dandelion Wine by Ray Bradbury, books by Nabokov; Russian Silver Age poetry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing the rocks of Railay, Thailand. I'm not a professional climber or even good enough in it, but this experience was absolutely amazing and beautiful.

Teach, Learn, Share

All the stuff I'm interested in and enjoy doing: painting, Argentine tango, papercrafting, pottery.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In addition to spending time together and sharing positive mood, I can cook some of the quintessential Russian dishes

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.