Brittany Tackett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 25 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Visionary
  • Master of Arts in Transpersonal Psychology
  • From Ashland, KY
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I enjoy simple things like listening to birds chirp and staring into space. I'm kind of a nomad, I can't seem to stay in one place for long. I love traveling to new places, meeting new faces, and expanding my perception. I like to step out of my comfort zone and do things that challenge me. I don't like being rushed or having a busy schedule. I like to stop and smell the roses, sit back and ponder the moment, and just savor every breath of life. I'm insanely curious about consciousness, life, and the nature of the universe. I love having intellectual and philosophical conversations. I'm very intrigued by eastern thought and practice yoga and meditation regularly.


The moment is fleeting and will never exist again, so cherish and enjoy it exactly as it is, while it is. Make the best of every situation. Take advantage of every opportunity. Experience and learn everything you can. Open yourself up to others. Share your love. Go with the flow. Let it be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn, grow, and make connections.


Vegetarianism, Consciousness, Lucid Dreaming, Synchronicity, Eastern Thought, Native American Culture, Shamanism, Entheogens, Spirituality, Alternative Medicine, Psychology, Philosophy, Poetry, Language, Culture, Anthropology, Religion, Ritual, Music, etc.

In my "free time", I enjoy:

Traveling, Couchsurfing, Yoga, Meditation, Music Festivals, Hula Hooping, Dancing, Jamming to groovy Tunes, Losing myself in a music note, Staring at abstract art, Hanging out with children, Being outdoors, Hiking, Camping, Writing, Reading, Wikipeding, Having philosophical conversations, Bonding with other human beings, Taking risks, Trying new things, and Doing absolutely nothing, Just Being :)

  • birds
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • poetry
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • anthropology
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Waking Life, Love Actually, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, American Beauty, Before Sunrise, Dazed and Confused, Into the Wild, Yes Man, Pink Floyd The Wall, Inception, Surrogates, What the Bleep Do We Know?, Simon Birch, The Doors, Fight Club, Avatar, etc.

Music: little bit of everything. post rock, progressive rock, trip hop, ambient, indie, jam bands..anything but screamo pretty much.

Grateful Dead, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Moby, Gotye, Beck, Pink Floyd, John Lennon, Neil Young, The Band, Portishead, Ryan Adams, Explosions in the Sky, Flaming Lips, Van Morrison, Jason Isbell, Mojave 3, and so many more..

Books: Brave New World, The Island, Celestine Prophecy, Delirium Trilogy, Prozac Nation, Harry Potter series (I grew up with these books!) and anything on philosophy, spirituality, or psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ayahuasca retreat in the Peruvian Jungle

10 days of meditative silence

That's 2 things, I know.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very curious about different cultures and ways of life. If I meet you, I'd like you to teach me about your culture. Tell me what life is like where you live.

I'm trying to learn Spanish, so if you speak it and you have some patience, habla conmigo, por favor :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Human connection, perspective, insight, ideas, love, and whatever else wants to come through :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups