Zsófia Dobay

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning English, German, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • architect, graphic designer
  • studied at Budapest University of Technology and Economics
  • From Szeged, Csongrád, Hungary
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


keep movin'


I'm an open-minded, 'let's try new things out' person, and always in the move towards my dreams, trying to find my way finally. I'm fond of stories which contain mystics, complicated music which creates amusing atmosphere, and creative work like for ex. the design of bulidings, or writing and drawing. It's important for me to get to know new, interesting places, and gain valuable relationships which last for long. I really love my friends, and try to be with them as much as I can.


'Don't panic'
'Relax, luck is on the way...maybe late a little bit":)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS is a very interesting opportunity for getting wide-scale view from different cultures, people, and a perfect chance to travel around and meet new friends. Currently my capability in hosting depends on the people living with me and my work schedule. But I have the time almost every weekend to show somebody around in Budapest or Szeged.


First experience was in Ireland, and it happened to be very positive. At first we stayed in Dublin, than Kilkenny for a few days, and the kindness of my hosts really amused me. After settling down in Callan, we also had the chance to host, cos we had an empty room in our huge house. Since then i travelled to the Netherlands and Croatia too, with the help of Cs.


graphic design
3d visualisation
different cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

music: post/experimental/avantgarde metal-rock-alternative-industrial
books: Kundera, Hesse, Poe, J. Harris, K.Follet, Neil Gaiman, fantasy and dark novels etc
movies: Girl with Pearl Earring, Donnie Darko, Fight Club, Pulp Fiction, Inception, La piel que habito, In Bruges etc.
tv shows: Dexter, Dr House, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones
no TV

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first ride on a jetski,in Rovinj.:) Thanks to our host, we had a wonderful time while travelling, saw a lot of nice little islands, and i also had the chance to drive it! Was a great adventure for that summer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups