Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see bobby’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 70 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Fugitive / traveler / world explorer (check my website)
  • Electric engineer, focus on utility
  • From Vlaardingen, (next to Rotterdam)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have spend a bit over 2 years in Latin America on a huge (longer then planned) back packing trip. Right now on a working holiday in Australia and figuring out what to do after.

ABOUT ME

Hello potential couchsurfing friend :)

I am Born and raised in Vlaardingen which is 10 minutes from Rotterdam. I signed out at the local government and decided to travel as long as possible around the globe. After that i will decide where to establish myself, probably not in Netherlands for a while.

I did couchsurfing before I was a member. I stayed in touch with some People who I had met during traveling and ''surfed'' their couches. Paris, London and Sofia were great experiences! I hosted them too and showed them Vlaardingen and Rotterdam. I know those cities very well and more important: I know where the best bars hehe
I became a member of couchsurfing because I love to meet a lot more open minded people around the globe! Winter Camp Prague was my first meeting I did and it was a blast!
Soon I hope to become a verfied member of CS the first postcard is probably lost and the second takes for ages.. oh wait i am now :)The kind of character I have (I think I can say this but it's up to others to judge): is layed back, love to make jokes, a friend of everyone (except dickheads) and I always try to avoid doing things againt my will. The rest you might find out in the future :)
See you soon greets Bobby

PHILOSOPHY

you are responsible for your own luck! (there are always exceptions)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Through my friend Henry Geerman.
I try to be a good cs friend as much as possible just to be myself. I hope that is enough :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A few european cities (before i was a member) on CS i visited Budapest and Dusseldorf. Latin America, Asia, loads!

Interests

Music (Rock, indie, pop, metal, electro, alternative),meeting people, other cultures, city trips, traveling, bars

  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Reservoir dogs,memento,city of god,the butterfly effect,pulp fiction,guy ritchie films and so many more.Music: Incubus,placebo,qotsa,bush,joy division.. pop/rock/indiBooks: irvine welsh:trainspotting i try to get more into philosophy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A visit to China!

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be an electrician so that is where my practical skills are. It would be nice to learn more about music (i can't even read notes) further i try to get in fiosophi and have plans to do yoga if it is the right time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My hard drive with heaps of music, films and some series!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see bobby’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups