Bogdan Panov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bogdan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Dutch, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Game Developer
  • Not complete Engineering Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there people of CouchSurfing!
My name is Bogdan, but you can simply call me Dan. I was born and grew up in a freezing Siberian village, where temperature could reach up to -50 °C (or I'd say down to). Now living in Poland. I'm passionate Game developer, who is also interested into electronics. I've been creating games as a programmer for a huge part of my life and for now I am quitting my job to spend some time hitchhiking in order to go through and see with my eyes whole Europe.

I am extremely open-minded and chill person who likes all spontanius ideas I am being offered. Also, I'm really flexible, I wouldn't call myself neither an introvert nor extrovert. I get satisfaction from being around people as much as I enjoy being alone. So wether you like to spend time at a loud party or would like to spend some time at home and just have warm conversations don't hesitate to suggest, there's a 99.99% possibility I will like the idea ;)

I enjoy seeing new unusual places, architecture styles, places of nature and getting to know closer history of such places from local people and their experience. Would appreciate some sport activities, my favourite sports are: football, rock-climbing, swimming. Hiking and other outdoor activities are nice for conversations, listening to each other's stories.

I would like to better understand people I'm staying with, learn what they've been through and what background they have. For me being respectful to each other is extremely important thing. I would like to give something in exchange for my surfers and hosts, share experiences, give presents. I find mutual understanfing and acceptance as a base of a healthy relationship.

My Instagram: @bogdan_panow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am after meeting some awesome people who would extend my mind's borders and with whom I can create some unforgettable memories. I would really like to find friends who I can call my true soulmates, and I know that you're somewhere out there I just haven't met you yet.

Seeing as many places as I can would be my second goal of my adventure! I really got inspired by an awesome friend of mine to start my own hitchhiking adventure across whole Europe and beyond! It will be my first experience hitchhiking using CouchSurfing and I do hope it will be as positive as it only can be :)

Interests

  • photography
  • electronics
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • cultures
  • sci-fi
  • hugs
  • comedy
  • programming
  • deep conversations
  • games
  • technologies
  • stand-up
  • gamedev
  • languages learning
  • wild crafts

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have specific favourite genre of music. I love everything that I have emotional connection to, so here some groups I've was listening to through some of my life periods: Thousand Foot Krutch, Arctic Monkeys, Three Days Grace, Mother Mother, Daft Punk, My Chemical Romance, Half Alive, Epic Mountain, Saint Motel, Crystal Castle, LP, Flёur, Missio, CRX, Bon Jovi.

I'm huge fan of arthouse and sci-fi movies. Last one I watched was "Crimes Of The Future". And the recent series I am watching is "Dr House".

My favourite literature is science fiction, like "The Martian" and "All Tomorrows".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was a teenager I moved 6000 km away from my hometown as a solo traveler with low money to start a new life in another country(Poland) during coronavirus. It was amazing(and a bit dangerous) adventure which got me to a place where I am now. Leaving my comfort zone and going for a better future was the most amazing thing I've ever done!

Some other things that are worth mentioning:
-Doing stand-ups at the age of 16 - 19 for audiences of ~150 people
-Organizing English Speaking and Board Games clubs
-Created and produced electronic badges showing names
-Publishing 2 big games on Steam
-I am first person in my family to ever learn a foreign language

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning how to play a guitar, so I can play some simple songs. I liked the guitar evening we organised in my place with surfers I accepted from CouchSurfing, it was really heartful and I am looking forward to recreate this experience and learn some more complicated tabs!

Language exchange is highly appreciated, I am this type of person who will try to remember all the words you translated me from your language and will later try to use them. I can offer my knowledge of Polish/Russian/English, also I know German on(A2-B1) level as I lived in German dormitory for half a year, will be nice to practice it again!

If you're into technichal stuff and programming nerd just like I am - I can offer you my help in learning programming, mainly Game Development in C#/C++ and Unity Engine. If you're really up to challenges, I can offer you a whole production cycle with making and releasing our small game on GooglePlay.

What I Can Share with Hosts

For sure I can offer language exchange of Russian/Polish/English.
I can make some handy gadgets for you out of cartons or plastic bottles(of course if you're fond of such stuff)
Cooking some Slavic traditional dishes and of course, help with keeping your place clear.
My respectful attitude towards host and being as polite as I can.
Sharing positive vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Bogdan’s full profile.

My Groups