Photos de Cara Bradley

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 2 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Cara. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 199 Références 70 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Membre depuis 2005
  • Recent graduate now taking short courses, working part ti...
  • Just graduated a Bachelor of Science at Melbourne Uni
  • De Melbourne, Australia
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and 'really know' the places I have been

ABOUT ME

Born in California. Live in Melbourne Australia! My heart is Australian even though my accent isn't 'true blue'. I spent half a year on exchange in France and went to as many places in Europe as I could get to! Had a fabulous time! Now, I have just graduated and am finding myself a bit while traveling. I like to think the best of people and have so far been shown the best side of people when traveling. I am honest, happy, love to laugh and pretty easy going.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and Love Life. That's it. It's Simple. Do the best you can! Help others and share experiences and knowledge. Stress less.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am CSing my way around the States and Canada. When I return to Melbourne I am keen on meeting people and showing them around my pretty little city. Hosting others one day and returning the favours when I have my own place will be great!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have recently officially couch surfed!!!! What a GREAT experience! People have been so nice and it feels like you're saying with friends or friends of friends! I feel lucky to have found CSing! Have to be careful though to make sure times stay happy and fun! Before CSing, I was lucky enough to be saved twice on my Europe trip! Once by a nice guy (in a bar!) who took me home to his Mother in the Czech Republic. We all drank a welcome shot together (nasty nasty stuff) and he made me dinner. The other time: stranded in Belgium and taken in by a police officer with a kind heart who showed me the Belgium coast and ended up letting me stay several days! I was also adopted by a group of friends for an evening of fun Torino after being standed there wihtout a train...no sleep as we were too busy having a great time! Most recently, a kind Canadian let me crash on his couch for 4 nights!

Centres d'intérêt

Travelling! I just returned from around the world with amazing experiences and friends! I can't wait to do it again! I like everything! Books, music, movies, writing, animals, food, new languages, the outdoors like hiking, camping. I study science and find it interesting but I don't want to be a lab rat so I'm considering all kinds of ideas! You name it....I'd work it for a while to find out what's the deal!

  • animals
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • olympics
  • emergency services
  • languages
  • science
  • beaches

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Amelie, The Matix, the Fifth Element

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Watched amazing sunsets at the beach in Melbourne. Seen the Great Barrier Reef, the Grand Canyon, Ayers rock, Hawaii, New York, Budapest...they were all amazing! I moved from California to Melbourne Australia when I was 11...that was pretty amazing! Exchange in France was a GREAT experience. Decided I wanted to visit London at 12pm...left 2pm the same day! Pulled an all nighter in Turin, Italy after missing the last train to my accommodation...met some Portuguese people and had a GREAT time! Did a tour of 'natural curiosities below Lyon in France...that was the best day of my life. Seen glaciers and hiked amazing places in Alaska (saw Moose too!).

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Microbiology anyone? lol. I can share my experience about immigrating from California, USA to Melbourne, Australia and why I consider myself part of Australia (a fantastic/ multicultural place)! I can also tell you about about my recently completed world trip which lasted a year! I combined visiting family, going on exchange, working for the winter Olympics and then traveling around Europe and then Thailand before finishing in Tahiti.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, China, France, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    44 Recommanders

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Cara. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes