Logo orange

Simon's Groups

Simon Boot

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • Unspecified age, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Career nomad! Have tried a few diff...
  • Yep.
  • From Cressy (on a farm)
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for my mission ...

ABOUT ME

Im a relaxed, friendly, happy person who likes to laugh. Preferably with others who do too (Im not going crazy).

PHILOSOPHY

Don't stress. In the end, it'll all be fine.

Interests

Cooking food, eating food (especially when travelling), music, music festivals (Glastonbury!), travelling, parties, meeting people, friends, tennis, cycling (road/fixed, my bikes are my car!).

Music, Movies & Books

*music* Lots of music (live, clubs, or my head). I won't listen to everything, but I've got pretty mixed tastes. Most of all I like electronic music or just a good mix. Some bands/dj's I really like are: tom middleton, justice, the twelves, lcd soundsystem, mr scruff, cassius, the rapture, soulwax, crystal castles, hot chip, jamie t, groove armada, sufjan stevens etc.
*books* Two that stick in my head: Vernon God Little and Last Exit to Brooklyn. Otherwise I just cant seem to sit still long enough to read (unless Im on a bus).
*movies* I dont watch a lot, but love it when i do. If you get the chance, see a film called Oldboy.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitchhiking in Canada - from Quebec, to Newfoundland, and back to Vancouver. An amazing (and, at times, slightly unsettling) experience.

Sleeping on a lake under the catatumbo lightning in Venezuela. Wow.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, China, Colombia, India, Japan, Peru, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile