Anna and Akos Fejer's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna and Akos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning German
  • 42, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Anna is a front desk assistant at the BB University and A...
  • We both attended the Geography and Tourism Faculties
  • From Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a family, with an 12 year old girl, Ágnes, and two boys Mátyás (9) and Zalán (5). We live in a quiet village, 10 km's from the center of Cluj. We prefer to host families with the same interest as we have.

We both love the mountains, nature and especially the laid back places, where the humans are only visitors.

Our main interest to see as much as we can of the world, especially the natural part, but not only; to learn about world by it's people who follow the same or similar values as we. Sometimes this is impossible, so we travel virtually by reading books, or talking with other people, like the CS we host.

PHILOSOPHY

try to live a life in harmony with nature, and help it where it's possible.
"We do not inherit the land from our ancestors, we just borrow it from our children."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since we joined Couch Surfing our main participation was to host travelers. And we did quite a few times. We like to share our house with guests, and especially to share stories, and experiences. The kids can share their playground as well.

We live in a village, close to Cluj Napoca, in a house we built, so now we have plenty of space to host travelers.

Interests

we like to go hiking in the mountains, make pictures where we go, birdwatching and have a beer with our friends, and of course with new people.
Akos has a nice beer label collection, but only labels from beers he drank. (So I don't mind if you'll bring me a beer from your country.)

  • books
  • beer
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountains
  • bicycling
  • maps
  • mtb
  • birdwatching
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Cesky sen, Adem, Back Soon, Wag the dog, and a lot of non-Hollywood movies. Especially from Norway, Iceland, Denmark and Belgium.
Pink Floyd, In the Woods, Lhasa de Sella, Katie Melua, Lacrimosa, Wolf Hoffmann, U2 etc.
We like to discover original folk music from different countries, so if you can, please bring us a few songs (CD, mp3) with your nations music (it doesn't have to be an original CD)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing we'd done, was the internship to New Zealand, and there the canoe trip on the Whanganui River, just the two of us and the nature with it's euphoric Whanganui River.
Watch the smile on our children's face and be proud of them.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach the story of nature in our country, and we would like to learn the same thing in other countries. If you'd like to talk, and meat children, we can take you to one of the two schools where Akos teaches, or to the local school, where our kids are. It is a great experience for the children as well. They don't have to many possibilities to talk with foreign people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our house, the way we interact with our kids, our values and experiences.
We always share our food with the guests, so you are welcome to eat with us :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna and Akos’s full profile.

My Groups