Borja Madurga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Borja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning German, Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Social worker
  • No education listed
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Changing life, making dreams come true :)


Spanish guy (from Barcelona) currently living in Melbourne (Australia). I'm an open-minded, easy-going person, cheerful, positive and a laid back guy. I love to travel, meet new people from all over the world and cultures, learn new languages to get communicate with the locals.
I always try to create a good atmosphere and try to make people feel comfortable. Always laughing and smiling :) (I do like happy people, no bad vibes around me).
Vegetarian for a long time (best decision ever!)
I'm into health and fitness lifestyle.


Hakuna Matata

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although I haven't had the chance to surf so much, my small experience has been really good and positive, actually. I think that couchsurfing is the best way to learn, learn how to live, learn languages, learn to coexist with the others, I think I've learned positive values from the people I've been with. You can share all your knowledge as well as you can receive it back from your host.
I think that couchsurfing can help us to know more about the others (cultures, values...) and so, make a better world.


Learn everyday more. Meet new people from around.
I love outdoor activities , meeting friends, sports (bike, jogging, hiking, yoga, crossfit...), grab a beer... social life. Up for healthy lifestyle.
Watch a great movie or enjoying reading a book.
Also I'd like to learn to play the guitar, anyone? :P

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggea, Ska, Alternative, spanish bands (rock).
I love Tarantino's movies, those with a message at the background.
Books, now I'm reading a lot from Agatha Chriestie, also up for history and self-biography books, and of course classic literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living on my own abroad and travel with my backpack and my thoughts, amazing!:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Borja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups