Borja Sauras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Borja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I draw and animate cartoons and people give me food so I ...
  • I'm an illustrator and animator. I haven't finished Unive...
  • From Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's a secret mission. I can't give any more details. I can die.

ABOUT ME

I like practicing sports, I like nature a lot (Asturias is quite green), I play music and listen to it as well (but I don't need specific skills for this, It just happens), I love meeting new people, I need adventure in my life, I love dogs, I'm healthy, and all my teeth are real.

I, I, I, I... I don't like to talk so much about me but I do it all the time, so this isn't being therapeutic.

PHILOSOPHY

I have an incredible philosophy, but I need to make it happen. That's the point where I am now.

I still haven't found what I'm looking for.

And I'm a christian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted several people but haven't been hosted jet. I'd love to in the near future. I've also attended some meetings in Asturias (Spain) and met great people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yeah! I've hosted many people and I really enjoy it. Specially when I do it in Asturias. I also host travelers in Barcelona, but I'm not such a good guide here, as I don't know so much about Cataluña.

And I let friends' friends sleep in my flat every now and then as well (but they are so mean they never write a reference! Come on, you lazy bast&%rd$!)

Interests

Meeting new places, meeting people, learning, learning, learning,... moving, moving, moving,... feeling my life is swelling and swelling, feeling freshhh,... open my mind, get exotic diseases,...

  • dogs
  • coach
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • magic
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • drums
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Toy story 2, How to train your dragon, Monsters Inc, Coraline, Cloudy with a chance of meetballs, Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis, Leon, Celda 211, Groundhog day, Being John Malkovich, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, The Big Lebowski, Django,... I love movies.

Music: Rock, Jazz, Celtic,... many styles.

Books: If they have cool drawings inside I like them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped from an airplane.

And every time I swim naked in the sea.

I visited Pixar!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Drawing, storytelling (video), playing drums, guitar, ukelele, flute... a couple of magic tricks...

Learn: Drawing, playing trumpet and bagpipe, learning expressions and swearing in other languages, storytelling , magic tricks... whatever. I like learning whatever you may want teach me (except for the boring ones :) ).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beds, coach, bathroom, kitchen ... we also like talking a lot, asking lots of questions, playing music, ... we are very friendly in our house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Borja’s full profile. It’s free!